The Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consisting of nine members has a number of tasks relating to administration of the foundation, such as approving the Management Board, consulting on the strategic tasks of the foundation and approving the strategy, consulting on grant programmes and grants, approving conditions of programmes and in a few cases, also deciding on grants. 

The Supervisory Board consist of representatives of the public sector (assigned by their organizations) including representatives of the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of the Interior and representatives of civil society organizations (elected through open calls).


Aage ÕunapAage@kysk.eeNGO representative

Vice Chairman:

Avo ÜprusAvo@kysk.eeNGO representative


Agu LaiusAgu@kysk.eeRepresentative of The Association of Estonian Cities and Municipalities
Irene KäosaarIrene@kysk.eeNGO representative
Kaur SiruliKaur@kysk.eeRepresentative of Ministry of Finance
Viljam BorissenkoViljam@kysk.eeNGO representative
Veiko Kommusaarveiko.kommusaar@siseministeerium.eeRepresentative of Ministry of Interior